About

bluepaw_03 ABOUT US

Founded in 1972, Chesapeake Humane Society is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization that is funded by private donors – we do not receive government subsidies. The Society supports the homeless animals of Chesapeake in the following ways:

• Providing low-cost spay/neuter and vaccination services
• Offering financial assistance to shelter animals in immediate medical need
• Serving on the Chesapeake Animal Services Advisory Board
• Lending countless volunteer hours to enhance the lives of shelter pets
• Running a media program that advertises adoptable pets
• Hosting off-site adoption events to advertise adoptable pets

Our Mission is to promote the welfare of companion animals through programs and initiatives that reduce pet overpopulation, increase adoptions, and encourage responsible pet guardianship through affordable pet care.

Our Vision is to help pets and the people who love them find each other and stay together.

Board of Directors

Jean Carideo, President
Diana Snyder, Vice President
Kathy Selikson, Secretary
Laura Harden, Treasurer
Mary Lee Almond
Julie Anderson
Jamie Kane
Scott Snyder

Phyllis Stein, Founder, 1972

Staff

Deborrah Grulke, Executive Director
director@chesapeakehumane.org

Alison Fechino, Operations Manager
operations@chesapeakehumane.org

Michelle Dumas, Development Associate
development@chesapeakehumane.org

Teresa Stephens, Community Outreach Coordinator
outreach@chesapeakehumane.org

Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@chesapeakehumane.org

Clinic Admin Assistants
clinic@chesapeakehumane.org

Dr. Sara Taylor, Veterinarian In Charge

Devin Heath, LVT

Financials

Privacy Policy

Click here for our privacy policy.